Joint experiment of Timer CJSC and FGUP “VEI”

May 28, 2012

On the site of the experiment.

On the site of the experiment.

Specialists of Timer CJSC and Federal State Unitary Enterprise "All-Russian Electrotechnical Institute named after V.I.Lenin" have held a unique joint experiment to test a modern ground penetrating radar. The usage of a high-power transmitter with a voltage of 50 kV produced by FSUE “AREI” and a GROT 12 receiver manufactured by Timer CJSC has made it possible to carry out Moscow region clay scanning to a depth of 450 meters and for the first time to get a radargram, describing such depths.

The carried out experiment with the use of a GROT 12 type ground penetrating radar has proven the ability to scan the deserts of Africa and permafrost soils of Siberia to depths of several kilometres. Such technology allows avoiding the drilling at places, where there are no objects of interest, and that significantly reduces the costs of preliminary studies and the damage to the environmental.

The created by Timer CJSC receiver allows carrying out soils scanning with the time delays of 64000 ns. The probing depth, while scanning the soils with the pulse propagation speeds of 0.15 m/ns, exceeds 3 km.

.

Fig. 1. The radargram with the weakening of the transmitter power of 10 dB. Without the weakening the calculated probing depth is greater. 

Fig. 1. The radargram with the weakening of the transmitter power of 10 dB. Without the weakening the calculated probing depth is greater. 

Fig. 2. Traces (the transmitter power weakening, used during the scanning, is displayed at the bottom of the image).

Fig. 2. Traces (the transmitter power weakening, used during the scanning, is displayed at the bottom of the image).

Fig.3. Scanning process.  http://www.gosnews.ru/press_releases/nauka/272

Fig.3. Scanning process.

http://www.gosnews.ru/press_releases/nauka/272

Совместный эксперимент ЗАО "Таймер" и ФГУП ВЭИ

28 мая 2012

самый мощный георадар

Специалистами ЗАО "Таймер" и ФГУП ВЭИ был проведен уникальный совместный эксперимент по испытанию возможностей современного георадара. Использование сверхмощного передатчика с напряжением 50 кВ производства ФГУП ВЭИ и приемника ГРОТ 12 производства ЗАО "Таймер" сделало возможным проведения зондирование подмосковных глин до глубины в 450 метров и впервые получить радарограмму с таких глубин.

Проведенный эксперимент с использованием георадара ГРОТ 12 подтверждает возможность сканирования пустынь Африки и вечномерзлых грунтов Сибири на километровые глубины. Подобная технология позволяет отказаться от бурения в местах отсутствия объекта разведки, что значительно снижает материальные затраты на предварительные исследования и урон окружающей среде.

Разработанный ЗАО "Таймер" приемник позволяет проводить сканирование до глубин с задержками в 64000 нс. Для пород со скоростями распространения импульсов 0,15 м/нс доступные глубины зондирования превышают 3 км.

Рис. 1. Радарограмма профиля с ослаблением мощности передатчика на 10 дб. Без ослабления расчетная глубина зондирования больше.

Рис. 1. Радарограмма профиля с ослаблением мощности передатчика на 10 дб. Без ослабления расчетная глубина зондирования больше.

Рис. 2. Волновые формы импульса георадара при разных ослаблениях мощности передатчика.

Рис. 2. Волновые формы импульса георадара при разных ослаблениях мощности передатчика.

Рис. Для эксперимента использовали специальные антенны.   http://www.gosnews.ru/press_releases/nauka/272

Рис. Для эксперимента использовали специальные антенны.

http://www.gosnews.ru/press_releases/nauka/272